collapse

Author Topic: BANNER SIZE  (Read 161 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline swat

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.6.4Mac OS X 10.6.4
  • Browser:
  • Safari 5.0.1Safari 5.0.1
    • View Profile
    • www.swat4idevices.com
BANNER SIZE
« on: August 29, 2010, 04:23:40 PM »
I HAVE THE IPLAY THEME AND I WANT TO CHANGE THE BANNER  I JUST NEED THE SIZE OF THE BANNER THANK FOR ANY HELP :D
« Last Edit: August 29, 2010, 04:25:00 PM by swat »

Offline NerdBoy

  • Graphics Mayhem Designer
  • Global Moderator
  • Expert
  • *
  • Posts: 4423
  • Computer Nerd/Enthusiast
  • OS:
  • Windows 7Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.8Firefox 3.6.8
    • View Profile
Re: BANNER SIZE
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2010, 06:38:28 PM »
I imagine the size would be 150 tall x 550 wide. :)
Thank You,"Guest" For Reading My Post.
 

Offline swat

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.6.4Mac OS X 10.6.4
  • Browser:
  • Safari 5.0.1Safari 5.0.1
    • View Profile
    • www.swat4idevices.com
Re: BANNER SIZE
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2010, 08:25:43 PM »
thanks alot man now i need to find the banner in my files or the name because i dont see banner.jpg

Offline NerdBoy

  • Graphics Mayhem Designer
  • Global Moderator
  • Expert
  • *
  • Posts: 4423
  • Computer Nerd/Enthusiast
  • OS:
  • Windows 7Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.8Firefox 3.6.8
    • View Profile
Re: BANNER SIZE
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2010, 08:29:49 PM »
Sorry but you know more about that stuff than I do I just do graphics and build a few computers when in comes websites and themes and such I am a dummy. LOL :D
« Last Edit: August 29, 2010, 08:30:51 PM by NerdBoy »
Thank You,"Guest" For Reading My Post.
 

Offline Deezel

  • Accomplished
  • *
  • Posts: 165
  • Graphics Wannabe Noob
  • OS:
  • Windows VistaWindows Vista
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.8Firefox 3.6.8
    • View Profile
    • Admin/Owner
Re: BANNER SIZE
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2010, 07:31:20 AM »
You can change the banner in iPlay like this.

Admin-----> Configuration----> Current Theme
Then scroll down to "Theme Options and Preferences"
where it says,
Logo image URL:
(leave blank to show forum name or default logo.)"
You enter in the box beside it the location of you banner. eg: http://www.yoursite/images.com.
Usually i upload the banner to my server via ftp in a folder i create called "images".
Some people use an image hosting site such as http://gifcrate.com or something like that.

Hope this helps.
Deezel 8)

Thank You, "Guest" For Reading My Post.


Offline Shortie

  • Administrator
  • Authority
  • *
  • Posts: 5658
  • The Ultimate Boss
  • OS:
  • Windows 7Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.8Firefox 3.6.8
    • View Profile
    • Graphics Mayhem
Re: BANNER SIZE
« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2010, 08:49:23 AM »
You can change the banner in iPlay like this.

Admin-----> Configuration----> Current Theme
Then scroll down to "Theme Options and Preferences"
where it says,
Logo image URL:
(leave blank to show forum name or default logo.)"
You enter in the box beside it the location of you banner. eg: http://www.yoursite/images.com.
Usually i upload the banner to my server via ftp in a folder i create called "images".
Some people use an image hosting site such as http://gifcrate.com or something like that.

Hope this helps.
Deezel 8)


Cheers for the help

And yes Deezel is correct :D:D

Thank You, "Guest" For Reading My Post.


Offline swat

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.6.4Mac OS X 10.6.4
  • Browser:
  • Safari 5.0.1Safari 5.0.1
    • View Profile
    • www.swat4idevices.com
Re: BANNER SIZE
« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2010, 04:48:07 PM »
so what size i need to make my banner and thanks for the info ;D

Offline spoogs

  • Qualified
  • *
  • Posts: 723
  • OS:
  • Windows VistaWindows Vista
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 5.0.375.127Chrome 5.0.375.127
    • View Profile
Re: BANNER SIZE
« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2010, 05:46:05 PM »
Most GM themes can take 550x150 easily

Offline swat

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.6.4Mac OS X 10.6.4
  • Browser:
  • Safari 5.0.1Safari 5.0.1
    • View Profile
    • www.swat4idevices.com
Re: BANNER SIZE
« Reply #8 on: August 30, 2010, 06:59:20 PM »
ok thanks

Offline swat

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.6.4Mac OS X 10.6.4
  • Browser:
  • Safari 5.0.1Safari 5.0.1
    • View Profile
    • www.swat4idevices.com
Re: BANNER SIZE
« Reply #9 on: August 30, 2010, 10:57:53 PM »
ok i did the and no image showed up it was just a box with this in it ?

Offline spoogs

  • Qualified
  • *
  • Posts: 723
  • OS:
  • Windows VistaWindows Vista
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 5.0.375.127Chrome 5.0.375.127
    • View Profile
Re: BANNER SIZE
« Reply #10 on: Yesterday at 01:48:10 AM »
double check the url to the image you are using... i tried a 500x150 on that theme and it showed just fine

Offline Shortie

  • Administrator
  • Authority
  • *
  • Posts: 5658
  • The Ultimate Boss
  • OS:
  • Windows 7Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.8Firefox 3.6.8
    • View Profile
    • Graphics Mayhem
Re: BANNER SIZE
« Reply #11 on: Yesterday at 04:03:46 AM »
It needs to have the HTTP:// bit in front of the location

Hope this helps

Shortie

Thank You, "Guest" For Reading My Post.


Offline swat

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.6.4Mac OS X 10.6.4
  • Browser:
  • Safari 5.0.1Safari 5.0.1
    • View Profile
    • www.swat4idevices.com
Re: BANNER SIZE
« Reply #12 on: Yesterday at 06:04:32 AM »
i did that and it stilled didnt work

Offline Shortie

  • Administrator
  • Authority
  • *
  • Posts: 5658
  • The Ultimate Boss
  • OS:
  • Windows 7Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.8Firefox 3.6.8
    • View Profile
    • Graphics Mayhem
Re: BANNER SIZE
« Reply #13 on: Yesterday at 06:12:29 AM »
Punch the url of the image in to a browser as see if it is displayed if it does cut n paste that in the the theme settings

Thank You, "Guest" For Reading My Post.


Offline swat

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.6.4Mac OS X 10.6.4
  • Browser:
  • Safari 5.0.1Safari 5.0.1
    • View Profile
    • www.swat4idevices.com
Re: BANNER SIZE
« Reply #14 on: Yesterday at 12:35:23 PM »
i did that and nothing

 


* Search



* Latest Activity.

Custom Theme Request by Midnitelove
[Today at 10:03:05 PM]


September 2010 Uptop Logo Challenge by DMHolt57
[Today at 09:18:06 PM]


Hi by swat
[Today at 08:40:38 PM]


[Request] Logo by Shortie
[Today at 03:49:05 PM]


Pixel Perfected for SMF 2 RC2 by Shortie
[Today at 03:14:28 PM]


Ultimate PlayRoom background.... by VintageJetBoats
[Today at 09:52:50 AM]


BANNER SIZE by swat
[Yesterday at 09:56:55 PM]


August 2010 Graphics Mayhem Wallpapers by NerdBoy
[Yesterday at 05:26:56 PM]


Membergroup Images by MATTEK
[Yesterday at 03:43:47 PM]


Advanced Control System 1.3.4 by SoLoGHoST
[Yesterday at 02:17:36 AM]


the swat man in the house by swat
[August 30, 2010, 07:28:32 PM]


General Wallpapers by NerdBoy
[August 30, 2010, 06:38:01 PM]


August 2010 Uptop Logo... by NerdBoy
[August 30, 2010, 06:34:35 PM]


In need of a logo by NerdBoy
[August 30, 2010, 05:43:23 AM]