collapse

Author Topic: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2  (Read 1043 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Nukegaming

  • Qualified
  • *
  • Posts: 609
  • OS:
  • Windows Vista/Server 2008Windows Vista/Server 2008
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.5.7Firefox 3.5.7
    • View Profile
    • My website
OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« on: February 14, 2010, 03:06:13 AM »
Guys i have this mod i have downloaded today and for some reason the browser detection package dont work.

Shortie i try to install this and after i try  install it says it got some error with some file it wont let me install cause i need this to be for RC2.

this is link of mod:

http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=1515

I send package maybe u guys can  see and try fix this problem and send to me if u dont mind cause i realy need this on my website.



* OS_Browser_Detection_v1.4_SMF_1.x_SMF_2.x.zip (108.59 kB - downloaded 38 times.)


MY MODS

Offline Shortie

  • Administrator
  • Authority
  • *
  • Posts: 5710
  • The Ultimate Boss
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6Firefox 3.6
    • View Profile
    • Graphics Mayhem
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2010, 03:25:12 AM »
Use this one

Shortie

* OS_Browser_Detection_v1.4_SMF_1.x_SMF_2.x-fixed.zip (108.62 kB - downloaded 32 times.)

Thank You, "Guest" For Reading My Post.


Offline Nukegaming

  • Qualified
  • *
  • Posts: 609
  • OS:
  • Windows Vista/Server 2008Windows Vista/Server 2008
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.5.7Firefox 3.5.7
    • View Profile
    • My website
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2010, 04:10:28 AM »
shortie i try to donwload install this but after once i try to go forum it got error this time.

this is a picture of what it hapends after i install browser detection mod u have fixed Shortie.

As u may notice there is something wrong in there and i dont know why this is hapening.

There are a possibility shortie,if i send to u details of my website on pm maybe u can try install and fix the problem with this package my friend and i dont know what to do.

* forum error.jpg (106.02 kB, 1280x800 - viewed 47 times.)


MY MODS

Offline Shortie

  • Administrator
  • Authority
  • *
  • Posts: 5710
  • The Ultimate Boss
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6Firefox 3.6
    • View Profile
    • Graphics Mayhem
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2010, 09:33:24 AM »
I will give it ago

Shortie

EDIT May have found a solution and there is another version which handles Windows 7 Properly to

Note it will only work on new post from NOW - The windows 7 stuff that is

Shortie

Before



After


* sshot00082.png (17.98 kB, 185x291 - viewed 112 times.)
* sshot00083.png (15.51 kB, 159x266 - viewed 190 times.)
« Last Edit: February 14, 2010, 10:02:41 AM by Shortie »

Thank You, "Guest" For Reading My Post.


Offline Shortie

  • Administrator
  • Authority
  • *
  • Posts: 5710
  • The Ultimate Boss
  • OS:
  • Windows 7Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6Firefox 3.6
    • View Profile
    • Graphics Mayhem
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2010, 02:42:02 PM »
Okay Nuke


All fixed except the you need to copy all the images over to you theme folders

if you look in Default your will see OS_browserXXXXXX folder

just copy that to all your themes - the mod is a little poor but I did notice that it is now unsupported  so we may be able to pick it up

Shortie

Thank You, "Guest" For Reading My Post.


Offline Nukegaming

  • Qualified
  • *
  • Posts: 609
  • OS:
  • Windows XPWindows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6Firefox 3.6
    • View Profile
    • My website
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2010, 03:28:34 PM »
modified adn i have fix this .

shortie i have copied this folder of browser mod to all themes .

Going do the same thing of arcade cause i cant see images too .
« Last Edit: February 14, 2010, 04:20:57 PM by Nukegaming »


MY MODS

Offline Shortie

  • Administrator
  • Authority
  • *
  • Posts: 5710
  • The Ultimate Boss
  • OS:
  • Windows 7Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6Firefox 3.6
    • View Profile
    • Graphics Mayhem
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #6 on: February 14, 2010, 04:45:01 PM »
That makes sense

If you can find Dev's like Live and SoLo this would have been sorted from the onset

Shortie

Thank You, "Guest" For Reading My Post.


Offline ontime

  • Proficient
  • *
  • Posts: 82
  • OS:
  • Windows 7Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.6Firefox 3.6.6
    • View Profile
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #7 on: July 04, 2010, 05:15:47 PM »
Okay Nuke


All fixed except the you need to copy all the images over to you theme folders

if you look in Default your will see OS_browserXXXXXX folder

just copy that to all your themes - the mod is a little poor but I did notice that it is now unsupported  so we may be able to pick it up

Shortie
Hi i have upgraded to the latest SMF and playroom I have tried to install this mod I copied OS_browserXXXXXX  to all the themes i copied the whole dir "OS_browserXXXXXX " and droped it into all the themes and i get the same error.Did i do this right .

Offline Nukegaming

  • Qualified
  • *
  • Posts: 609
  • OS:
  • Windows VistaWindows Vista
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.6Firefox 3.6.6
    • View Profile
    • My website
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #8 on: July 06, 2010, 01:14:17 PM »
if u ask shortie maybe he can fix this for u too.

my works fine .


MY MODS

Offline ontime

  • Proficient
  • *
  • Posts: 82
  • OS:
  • Windows 7Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.6Firefox 3.6.6
    • View Profile
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #9 on: July 06, 2010, 05:13:41 PM »
if u ask shortie maybe he can fix this for u too.

my works fine .
Thanks for the reply. But i do have to say  OMG !!!!OMG!!!!! OMFG!!!!!!! WHAT THE HECK HAPPENED!!!!!. The program totally messed up the forums I could not Evan view forums when i finally got it uninstalled I had so many errors in the logs.I did do the edits that shortie suggested ..But is was fail I had to completely reinstall the forums.

Offline Deezel

  • Accomplished
  • *
  • Posts: 301
  • Graphics Wannabe Noob
  • OS:
  • Windows VistaWindows Vista
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.8Firefox 3.6.8
    • View Profile
    • Admin/Owner
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #10 on: July 27, 2010, 04:19:23 PM »
Please help me understand why it wont work. Tried on my test site with no luck.

http://testing.deezelshouse.com/index.php

Thank You, "Guest" For Reading My Post.


Offline live627

  • Accomplished
  • *
  • Posts: 408
  • I haz teh mouz
  • OS:
  • Windows 7Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.7Firefox 3.6.7
    • View Profile
    • The CMS Loft
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #11 on: July 27, 2010, 06:56:43 PM »
Does it work on the default Curve theme?

If Whisper Grey has a Display.template.php, which can be confirmed by Shortie, you did not install on custom themes. If so, uninstall then re-install, making sure that additional themes are being covered.
Former Dream Portal Lead Developer

Offline Deezel

  • Accomplished
  • *
  • Posts: 301
  • Graphics Wannabe Noob
  • OS:
  • Windows VistaWindows Vista
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.8Firefox 3.6.8
    • View Profile
    • Admin/Owner
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #12 on: July 28, 2010, 05:57:10 AM »
Thanks live627, I will give it a shot. How's the battle on DP going by the way?

Thank You, "Guest" For Reading My Post.


Offline Deezel

  • Accomplished
  • *
  • Posts: 301
  • Graphics Wannabe Noob
  • OS:
  • Windows VistaWindows Vista
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.8Firefox 3.6.8
    • View Profile
    • Admin/Owner
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #13 on: July 28, 2010, 06:04:43 AM »
Tried on default theme and still getting this error.
Quote
Unknown column 'ua_os' in 'field list'
File: /home/deezelsh/public_html/testing/Sources/Display.php
Line: 1008

I am using RC3

Thank You, "Guest" For Reading My Post.


Offline live627

  • Accomplished
  • *
  • Posts: 408
  • I haz teh mouz
  • OS:
  • Windows 7Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.7Firefox 3.6.7
    • View Profile
    • The CMS Loft
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #14 on: July 28, 2010, 02:16:03 PM »
Try reinstalling the mod

How's the battle on DP going by the way?

I closed my book
Former Dream Portal Lead Developer

Offline Deezel

  • Accomplished
  • *
  • Posts: 301
  • Graphics Wannabe Noob
  • OS:
  • Windows VistaWindows Vista
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.8Firefox 3.6.8
    • View Profile
    • Admin/Owner
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #15 on: July 28, 2010, 02:19:18 PM »
Try reinstalling the mod

I closed my book
I tried reinstalling, still no dice.
Noticed you closed that book, haven't been on there in a bit. Just catchin up over there today.

Thank You, "Guest" For Reading My Post.


Offline Deezel

  • Accomplished
  • *
  • Posts: 301
  • Graphics Wannabe Noob
  • OS:
  • Windows VistaWindows Vista
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.8Firefox 3.6.8
    • View Profile
    • Admin/Owner
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #16 on: August 04, 2010, 07:01:29 AM »
Ok, I finally got it to work with the following attached version on RC3 with Whisper Gray.
* OS_Browser_Detection_v1.4_SMF_1.x_SMF_2.x(2).zip (109.8 kB - downloaded 12 times.)

Thank You, "Guest" For Reading My Post.


Offline ontime

  • Proficient
  • *
  • Posts: 82
  • OS:
  • Windows 7Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.8Firefox 3.6.8
    • View Profile
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #17 on: August 04, 2010, 11:25:12 AM »
Ok, I finally got it to work with the following attached version on RC3 with Whisper Gray.
Nice job but does it work in playroom.I have tried to get it to work and it caused a disaster i had to reinstall the whole forum's.I love the mod ad's some nice icons in the post sections.So did you rework the mod or what did you do to get it to work.thanks

Offline Deezel

  • Accomplished
  • *
  • Posts: 301
  • Graphics Wannabe Noob
  • OS:
  • Windows VistaWindows Vista
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.8Firefox 3.6.8
    • View Profile
    • Admin/Owner
Re: OS_Browser_Detection need to work on RC2
« Reply #18 on: August 04, 2010, 03:17:41 PM »
Nice job but does it work in playroom.I have tried to get it to work and it caused a disaster i had to reinstall the whole forum's.I love the mod ad's some nice icons in the post sections.So did you rework the mod or what did you do to get it to work.thanks

I got it from the support thread for the mod at smf site.
http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=278770.msg2728368#msg2728368

Thank You, "Guest" For Reading My Post.


 


* Search



* Latest Activity.

A GM Wallpaper by NerdBoy
[Yesterday at 07:31:24 AM]


Next Topic Page 1.2 by NerdBoy
[December 15, 2010, 06:28:37 PM]


Windows 8 Wallpaper Concepts by NerdBoy
[December 14, 2010, 09:31:08 PM]


Who can make me a custom mod? by VintageJetBoats
[December 13, 2010, 10:35:47 AM]


December 2010 Uptop Logo Contest by NerdBoy
[December 12, 2010, 07:01:48 PM]


Icon request by NerdBoy
[December 10, 2010, 06:39:27 PM]


Ultimate Weather by NerdBoy
[December 10, 2010, 12:22:41 PM]


General Wallpapers by NerdBoy
[December 10, 2010, 12:17:18 PM]


Logo request by NerdBoy
[December 09, 2010, 08:26:51 AM]


Nerdboy's Birthday by NerdBoy
[December 07, 2010, 06:02:44 AM]